Quick Links

Useful Links

Castle Hill High School

Staff List 2023-24

Teaching staff

Name Role Email address
Mrs A. Hudson Headteacher anna.hudson@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk 
Mr D. Snape Deputy Headteacher david.snape@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk
Year 7 team
Miss A. Hill 7A, General subjects


Miss D. Beardsell 7B, Phonics lead 


Mr C Hampson 7H, General subjects   callum.hampson@catlehill.stockport.sch.uk 
Miss M Barton 7M, General subjects megan.barton@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk 
Year 8 team
Miss C. Theobald 8H, General subjects caroline.theobald@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk 
Mrs C. Priestley 8P, Maths lead claire.priestley@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk 
Mr G. Evans 8E, Humanities lead gary.evans@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk 
Mr T. Wilkinson 8W, General subjects terry.wilkinson@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk  
Mrs R. Smith 8S, General subjects beckie.smith@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk 
Year 9 team
Mr M. Drogie 9D, Maths matthew.drogie@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk 
Mrs E. Jones 9J, PE emma.jones@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk 
Miss M. Labrosse (ECT) 9L, English maria.labrosse@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk 
Mrs S. Mullen 9M, Art & DT sarah.mullen@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk 
Year 10 team
Mr S. Pilling 10P, English & Drama steven.pilling@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk 
Mrs R. Smolka-Rule 10S, Drama Lead ruth.smolka@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk 
Mr N. Ullah 10U, Computing lead nurul.ullah@castlehill.stockport.sch.u
Ms S. Young 10Y, Science lead


Year 11 team
Mrs S. Atherton 11A, Exams & Assessment Lead 


Miss C Breslin 11B, General subjects


Mrs R. Marsh 11D, English  emily.davies@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk 

Mrs N. Dean

11N, English lead natalie.dean@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk 
Miss R. Wheeler 11W, Careers & Lifelong Learning Lead rhian.wheeler@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk 
Sixth Form (year 12, 13 & 14) 
Mrs J. Jones Head of Sixth Form julie.jones@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk 
Mrs H. Brown  12G, Hospitality  hayley.brown@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk 
Mrs K. Brennan Year 14, Internship katy.brennan@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk 
Mr J. Walsh 13G, Construction jon.walsh@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk 
Mrs K. Daley  13T, Hair & Beauty  kelly.daley@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk 
Mrs A. Darlington Hub lead alex.darlington@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk 
Mrs B. Kelly Hub beccy.kelly@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk 

Miss K. Murphy


Hub kerry.murphy@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk 
Mrs S. Roselle Hub susie.roselle@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk 
Mr D. Sutton Hub  dale.sutton@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk 
Mrs S. Hayward Hub sarah.hayward@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk 
Teachers without a form
Mrs L. Agnew RE lead laura.agnew@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk 
Miss N. Brady Safeguarding lead natalie.brady@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk
Mrs S. Ford Science sally.ford@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk 
Miss E. Glasson Food Tech lead emma.glasson@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk 
Mr J. Hadley Outdoor Education lead john.hadley@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk 
Mr M. Heath ASDAN michael.heath@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk 

Miss S. Phillips


Maths sarice.phillips@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk 
Miss. D. McGuinness DT & CLA designated officer  debbie.mcguinness@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk 
Ms C. Nellis SENCO - KS3 ciara.nellis@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk 
Ms A. Nicholas SENCO - KS4 abbie.nicholas@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk
Mr A. Verso Art andrew.verso@castlehill.stockport.sch.uk 

Teaching Assistants and other staff

Staff Role
Teaching  Assistants
Ms S. Adern Year 11
Ms A. Allcock Year 7
Ms C. Ashton KS4 
Mrs D. Austin Admin support
Mrs A. Bancroft Year 7
Mrs B. Blanshard Year 12
Ms J.Blackbourn Year 13
Mr S. Borthwick Year 10
Mrs L. Brooke  Maths/Sixth form 
Mr N. Brooke Year 9
Ms J. Carter Year 7
Ms A. Cleaver
Year 9
Miss C. Clews Year 10
Mrs S. Cooper Year 11
Miss R. Cowell Year 8
Mrs F. Dawson Year 11
Mrs X.Derradji Year 8
Mr N.Derradji Year 9
Mr R. Deveroux Outdoor Ed
Mrs S. Dowsett Year 8
Miss M. Edwards Sixth Form
Mr M. Ellis  Year 8 
Mrs T. Frost Food Technology
Mrs. S. Furniss Year 9
Mrs S. Harris  KS4 
Mr G. Hobson  Year 7 
Ms S. Horan  Year 8 
Mrs E. Jones Year 7
Mrs J. Lane Year 8
Mrs C. Limb Year 11
Miss N. Maawiye Sixth Form 
Miss H. McInerney Year 7
Mr D. Morley Sixth Form & ICT Technician
Mrs L. Musiol  KS3/KS4 
Miss R. Nangreave Year 8
Mrs J. Platt Year 11 
Mrs V. Pustova Food Technology 
Mrs E. Reding Year 9
Mrs C. Rigby Year 7
Ms N. Rogers KS4 
Mr P. Rodriguez Year 7
Miss. L. Stott Year 8
Mrs J. Swainbank Sixth Form
Miss M. Tarmey Year 10
Mrs N. Williamson Year 9
Mr J. Wightman  Year 9
Mrs C. Woodall Medical
Miss J. Woolridge Year 10
Hub Team
Mr P. Armstrong  Hub Pastoral manager
Ms. E. Donohue Hub
Mr D. Elms Hub
Mrs V. Ellis  Hub 
Mrs J. Fowles Hub
Mrs R. Kelly Hub
Mrs A. Lewis Hub
Ms L. Melody  Hub 
Mr C. Murphy  Hub
Mr A. Nixson Hub
Mrs J. Rounthwaite Hub
Mrs S. Spencer Hub
Pupil Support Team
Mr J. Adie Pupil Support manager
Ms L. Breeze Pupil support
Mr G. Murphy Pupil Support 
Mr D. Howes Pupil support
Mrs R. Sanderson Wellbeing intervention manager
Miss J. Stonier Inclusion manager
Other Support Staff
Mrs A. Bosett-Roberts Librarian
Mrs P. Johnston Family & Multi-Agency Link Officer
Mr P. Sandiford Library Assistant
Office Staff
Mrs D. Davies Admin and HR Assistant
Mrs V. Holt Business Manager
Ms H. Clarke  Finance Assistant 
Mrs C. Kavanagh Review officer 
Miss G. Longden Reception/ Admin Assistant
Mrs C. McGregor Attendance officer
Mrs Y. Wheeler Timetabling
Site Maintenance
Mr A. MacFall Site Manager 
Sensory Support
Mrs T. Kemp Specialist Teacher of the Deaf 
Mrs S. Mangnall Specialist Teacher of the Deaf
Ms C. Nelder Specialist Teacher of the Deaf
Miss C. Tombs Specialist Teacher of the Deaf & Visually Impaired
Miss L. Murray Specialist TA for the Deaf
Ms S. Longden Specialist TA for the Deaf
Mr T. Whitwell Specialist Teacher of Visually Impaired
Mrs L. Sidthorpe  Specialist Teacher of Visually Impaired
Mrs S. Brown Specialist Teacher of Visually Impaired
Mr A. Lidell Specialist TA for the Visually Impaired
Mrs J. Hall Specialist TA for the Visually Impaired
Mr A. Lightbrowne Specialist TA for the Visually Impaired
Kitchen Staff
Mrs J. Nolan Cook 
Mrs L. Wright Kitchen/Lunchtime Assistant
EHCP Coordinator 
Mrs L. Millican   EHCP Coordinator 
Integrated Educational / Health Care
Mr J. Allen Physiotherapist 
Ms S. Ludlaim  School Nurse
Mrs J. Drogie  SaLT Assistant 
Ms C. Blair  Occupational Therapist
Mrs J. Knass Educational Psychologist 
Ms H. Robinson Speech & Language Therapist
Ms M. Twiss Speech & Language Therapist


Wellbeing Award in Schools logo